2017 Executive Council

Gary R Kowalczyk, CPM®
Forest City Residential Mgmt
Coraopolis Towers
951 First Avenue
Coraopolis, PA 15108

Email: garykowalczyk@irem7.org

President Elect
Michael J. Kempton - CPM®, ARM®
McKinney Properties, Inc. 
1717 Penn Ave., Ste. 5015
Wilkinsburg PA 15221
United States
Email: mikek@mckinneyproperties.com

IREM Western Pennsylvania Chapter No. 7 

Chapter No.7 History

Chapter Seven was started in 1939, just six years after the foundation of  IREM National. J.W. Cree, CPM® served as our first Chapter President and A. J. Aberman, CPM® was our first Secretary-Tresurer.


Many members of Chapter Seven have also served IREM at the Nationallevel, as national officers, regional officers and on national committees.

Two of our past Chapter Presidents have served as National Presidents.

Stanley Arnheim, CPM® was Chapter President in 1948 and five years later was elected National President.

Paul H. Rittle, CPM® served the chapter as President in 1958 and went on to become National
President in 1972.

Our membership has changed and grown through the years and in 1990, we elected Cynthia L. Clifton, CPM® as our first female Chapter President.

Today, Chapter Seven is made up of approximately

78 CPM® members and

27 CPM® candidate members and boasts an active ARM committee
of approximately 100 ARM® members. Chapter meetings are held monthly
and important annual events include our Annual Investiture Dinner and Past
Presidents Luncheon.